a little less lost

Today I’m feeling just a little less lost than yesterday. I can’t quite tell you what my next step is; all I know is what I don’t want to do anymore. I don’t want to work in a dead end job. I don’t want to be in this non-relationship with someone who hasn’t yet decided if I am worth giving their time or heart to. I don’t want to be someone’s option when there is someone out there who wants me to be his one-and-only someday. I need to be by myself for a little while. I need to spend more time with my family and friends. I need to find my way and base my choices on what I want/need, instead of basing them on others and how it makes them see me. I need to be selfish. I need to stop comparing myself to others and just be better than I was last year, and the year before. I know I can do this. I know I hold more potential than I am taking advantage of at this time in my life. I know what I need to do; I just don’t really know yet how I am going to go about doing it. Lord, guide me. I need Your help.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Sexlinestories

my naughty escapades

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

